Become a member!

Membership within ICARUS is based on the principles of synergy and added value. An added value is already obtained by merely being willing and ready to support and participate in our activities. In order to admit everyone, who is motivated and willing to do so, we don´t impose any membership fees, as long as no financial advantage is gained by being a member.

Services

  • Programmes to support the mobility of people
  • membership_checkAdvice and oversight of international projects, from the selection of partners, the proposal submission, up to the accounting
  • Provision of digital infrastructure (portals, servers)
  • Regular conferences, workshops, round tables etc
  • Programme to promote the mobility of experts
  • Consultation services regarding digitization, bringing material online, indexing of archival material as well as international research
  • Regular information services (newsletter, social media etc)

Membership categories

Membership is open for legal persons of public law only. The following membership categories are available:

For coporate partnerships please click here.

Category A

No regular membership fee. In the event of a financial profit from participating in an ICARUS supervised project (funded by public or private sources, 5% of the funding are to be conveyed to ICARUS. Partner networks are freed from any membership fee payment as long as the same applies for ICARUS.

Category B

Payment of an annual sum, fixed by the General Assembly (currently 400 EUR). In exceptional cases a reduction may be solicited. The respective decision will be made by the Executive Board.

Category C

Provision of efficiency maintaining the infrastructure (project management, secretary, IT management) and origination of a real surplus value. The adjudication of this category must be authorised by the Board.

The selection of the membership fee category takes place upon accession as indicated on the accession form. Modifications can only be made after 5 years. Modifications at an earlier point can only be made upon application and final decision by the Executive Board.

Become a member!

Werden Sie Mitglied!

Eine Mitgliedschaft bei ICARUS basiert auf dem Prinzip der Synergie und der Generierung eines Mehrwerts. Als Mehrwert erkennen wir bereits die Bereitschaft an unseren Aktivitäten teilzunehmen und diese zu unterstützen an. Um dies wirklich jedem, der dazu gewillt und motiviert ist, zu ermöglichen, ist grundsätzlich kein Mitgliedsbeitrag zu bezahlen, solange kein finanzieller Vorteil mit der Mitgliedschaft verbunden ist.

Leistungen

  • Programme zur Förderung der Mobilität von Personen
  • membership_checkBeratung und Begleitung internationaler Projekte von der Auswahl der Partner über die Antragstellung bis zur Abrechnung
  • Bereitstellung digitaler Infrastruktur (Portale, Server)
  • Regelmäßige Konferenzen, Workshops, Round Tables etc.
  • Programme zur Förderung der Mobilität von Expertinnen und Experten
  • Beratung in verschiedensten Fragen der Digitalisierung, Onlinestellung und Erschließung von Archivgut sowie der internationalen Zusammenarbeit
  • Durchführung wissenschaftlicher Forschungen
  • Regelmäßige Informationsdienste (Newsletter, Social Media)

Mitgliedschaftskategorien

Die Mitgliedschaft ist ausschließlich für juristische Personen öffentlichen Rechts zugänglich. Es kann frei aus den folgenden Kategorien gewählt werden:

Für Firmenpartnerschaften klicken Sie bitte hier.

Kategorie A

Kein regelmäßiger Mitgliedsbeitrag, dafür im Falle der Teilnahme an einem geförderten, von ICARUS initiierten und geleiteten Projekt, Leistung von 5% der Fördersumme. Partnernetzwerke sind von jeglichem Mitgliedsbeitrag befreit, solange diese Konditionen auch für ICARUS gelten.

Kategorie B

Leistung einer jährlichen Summe, die von der Generalversammlung festgelegt wird (momentan 400 EUR). In Ausnahmefällen kann um eine Ermäßigung angesucht werden. Der Vorstand entscheidet über die Genehmigung des Gesuchs.

Kategorie C

Bereitstellung von (Arbeits-)Leistung, die die Infrastruktur von ICARUS (Projektmanagement, Sekretariat, IT Management) unterstützt und und einen Mehrwert erzeugt. Die Zuerkennung dieser Kategorie wird vom Vorstand autorisiert.

Die Wahl der Mitgliedschaftskategorie erfolgt mit dem Beitritt und wird auf dem Beitrittsformular entsprechend gewählt und dokumentiert. Änderungen bezüglich der Mitgliedschaftskategorie können erst nach 5 Jahren vorgenommen werden. Um vorzeitige Änderungen vorzunehmen, muss ein Antrag gestellt und vom Vorstand bewilligt werden.

Werden Sie Mitglied!